Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Yummy Hummich March 11, 2009

I’ve been busy working on Skule(TM) related stuff so I need to try to get this post together quickly.

This morning started out with a delightful bowl of Nature’s Path Optimum Rebound cereal with a splash of unsweetened chocolate almond breeze.  And a cup of mint tea.

2009_03_11_breakfast

For lunch I brought along a sandwich, a Fuji apple, a banana, and a Clif Oatmeal Raisin Walnut bar.

2009_03_11_lunch

The sandwich was particularly wonderful.  I took the advice of the beautiful Amy at Coffee Talk and added dried cranberries to my hummus sandwich (hummwich!), along with some chicken breast and romaine.  It was delicious.  I was also trying Ezekiel bread for the first time, and it was really good.  I also like how it’s easy to get a slice or two out of the freezer quickly without worrying about the rest going bad, though I guess I could do this with any bread….

2009_03_11_sandwich

There were also some grape tomatoes involved.

2009_03_11_tomatos

For dinner I heated up a can of Health Valley black bean soup.

2009_03_11_soup

And now I’m munching on a bowl of yogurt with (homemade by my mom, and picked myself) strawberry jam and Kashi Honey Almond Flax cereal.

2009_03_11_yogurt

 

Leave a Reply

