Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Where did the time go? March 17, 2009

Sorry for skipping posting last night.  I was lazy over the weekend and never got around to doing my laundry.  Unfortunately, doing it last night turned into a great debacle involving a price increase, a need for certain kinds of change I didn’t have, a trip to the grocery store for change, and starting loads drying at different times.  All I can say to building management is that some warning would have been nice, especially about the kinds of coins the new machines accept.  Any way, when I finally finished my laundry after many, many trips up and down 5 floors of stairs (excersize, yay!), it was getting late, and I just wanted to go to bed so I uploaded my pictures so I could post now, in the morning.

Yesterday’s breakfast was a simply but tasty mix of oat bran microwaved in water and a bit of mascarpone ice cream, and topped with dried blueberries and cranberries and a big old scoop of peanut butter.

2009_03_16_breakfast

Morning and afternoon snacks were a sugary hunk of baked sweet potato, red pepper strips, a golden delicious apple, and delicious fresh figs.

2009_03_16_lunch

For lunch I had chili again (there’s only one more meal’s worth, I swear!)

2009_03_16_chili

For dinner I chopped up some red cabbage and collard greens,  sauteed them with Big Bull steak sauce, and topped with the pile with a dollop of garlic almond hummus (HUMBEQUE?).  It was a pretty good flavour combination, then again Big Bull can make just about anything taste good.

2009_03_16_supper

And I finished off the night with another slice of strawberry pie.  You have to love pie you can eat with your hands.

2009_03_16_pie

 

One Response to “Where did the time go?”

  1. Sharon Says:

    Oh my gosh, DELICIOUS!!!


Leave a Reply

