Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Why is there snow falling? March 30, 2009

Seriously, there was undeniably snow falling out of the sky this morning.  At least it didn’t stick around, that would have been really crazy.  So anyways, after yesterday’s pictureless post, and this morning’s BSI interlude, it’s time to get back to more normal proceedings. Let’s start with breakfast.

I stocked up my almost empty cereal shelf this weekend and dug into a bowl of super crunchy fun first thing today. In my bowl is Health Valley spelt flakes with cranberries, Nature’s Path Leapin’ Lemurs (hehehe…), Barbara’s Bakery Cinnamon Puffins, unsweetened vanilla almond breeze, and extra dried cranberries. A much more noisy breakfast than usual.

2009_03_30_breakfast

Later in the morning I dug into a container packed with strawberries, mango, and blackberries, all sweet and delicious.

2009_03_30_fruit

For lunch I had leftover pureed cauliflower with paprika and nutritional yeast, a homemade seitan burger, carrot slices, and green pepper strips. I’m quite proud of my seitan, I like it a lot.

2009_03_30_lunch

I was hungry when I got home so I snacked an english crumpet with strawberry, blackberry and acai jam while waiting for my dinner to come out of the oven.  I love how the jam melts down into all the crevices.

2009_03_30_snack

The main event was a plateful of (olive oil and thyme) butternut squash fries and raw zucchini slices along with some roasted chicken breast. Well worth the wait. The plate got a dose of ketchup after the picture. And I might have made extra b-nut fries for lunch tomorrow.

2009_03_30_dinner

 

2 Responses to “Why is there snow falling?”

  1. Sharon Says:

    Ah, snow snow snow.

    But oh myself, your cereal mix is amazing. And blackberries, yum!

  2. Krista Says:

    OMG…those berries are SO vibrant!


Leave a Reply

