Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Sweet Satisfaction April 15, 2009

This morning got off to wonderful start with a bowl of Health Valley Spelt Flakes with cranberries and unsweetened vanilla almond breeze, and a pile of sweet honeydew melon.

2009_04_15_cereal

2009_04_15_melon

Late in the morning I dug into a Fuji apple and atualfo mango. The mango is a bit over-ripe, which makes it delicious, but I’m starting to get concerned it might go bad. But I should be fine if I finish it tomorrow, which is no hardship on my part 🙂

2009_04_15_fruit

For lunch I started out with some carrot, grape tomatoes, and steamed broccoli.

2009_04_15_veggies

The veggie goodness was followed by a hunk of roasted pork tenderloin, and couple of tiny sweet potatos that took a trip to the microwave before consumption.

2009_04_15_lunch

When I got home I was greated by a surprise treat.  My roomie and a friend were making a fancy dinner and they invited my to join in.  I had a delicious bowl of leek and potato soup.

2009_04_15_soup

Followed by a piece of bread with a slice of Camembert and some Balderson Vinter’s Red Wine Cheddar  (aka some of the best cheddar I’ve ever had, and this wasn’t the first time).

2009_04_15_bread

And a really good glass of wine, just a little sweet the way I like it.  I even went back afterwards to take a picture of the bottle for future reference.

2009_04_15_wine

2009_04_15_bottle

And for dessert I had some sweet and satisfying maple glazed almonds.  A wonderful humpday treat.

2009_04_15_almonds

 

4 Responses to “Sweet Satisfaction”

  1. broccolihut Says:

    Hi! I just discovered your blog, and I love it!

    All your pictures are so beautiful and precise!

  2. Sharon Says:

    MMMm, so yummmy! Did you get the Health Valley Spelt Flakes from shoppers? I want to try some!

  3. Krista Says:

    How nice to come home and get treated to dinner!! 🙂

  4. Marianne Says:

    Your dinner sounds excellent. Camembert is one of my favourite soft cheeses. I could probably eat a whole round of it in one sitting (even if it made me feel like crap afterwards).


Leave a Reply

