Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Colours of nature April 26, 2009

I had a very green and brown day today, ending with the planting of beautiful green herbs in larger planters tonight.  But I’ll take pictures of those tomorrow when the sun comes out.

The morning started out with a very filling green monster containing spinach, grapes, and chia seeds.  Those chia seeds really do keep you going.  I set out in the beautiful weather for a grocery expedition and wasn’t hungry for lunch for nearly 6 hours!

2009_04_25_monster

When I did sit down for lunch I dug into a huge salad for romaine, cucumber, lentils, asparagus, and a russet apple with lemon juice dressing.

2009_04_25_salad

Then a few hours later I had a delicious bowl of oatmeal containing PC Multigrain Cinnamon Spice Oatmeal, another apple, a scoope of raspberry jam, and almond butter.

2009_04_25_oatmeal

And finally for a late dinner I had two red pepper tortillas filled withYves Veggie dogs and green pepper.  I got distracted cleaning the kitchen while I was making this and I realized when I sat down I took my asparagus edammumus out of the fridge, but it never made its way onto the wraps, so I went back and added it afterwards, just some extra green for the day.

2009_04_25_dogs

 

2 Responses to “Colours of nature”

  1. Sharon Says:

    Such beautiful colors!

  2. Helen Says:

    Yummy yum, yum, yum, yum. I love the veggie hot dogs.


Leave a Reply

