Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Have you ever seen… May 1, 2009

A disassembled escalator?  This has been hanging out on the subway platform all week.

2009_05_01_escalator

2009_05_01_gear

I start my Friday morning in celebration or the weekend with chocolate!  My morning monster contained banana, chia seeds, cocoa powder, and spinach.  But multiply that glass by 1 litre (I added a lot of water and brought most of it to work with me).

2009_05_01_monster

For lunch I enjoyed the spread at the company staff meeting.  I had some plain spring mix topped with orange and grapefruit slices, a couple slices of watermelon (yum!) and honeydew, a giant strawberry, and half a wrap stuffed with veggies and some sort of chicken breast salad with a tasty herby dressing.

Then I  took some more fruit to my desk.  I don’t think I’ve ever seen so many giant strawberries all in one place before!  Being the second round, this was one of the SMALLER berries left.

2009_05_01_fruit

And right now I’m munching on a red leaf lettuce salad topped with carrot and a bit of TVP chili I found hanging out in the freezer.  And enjoying a delicious dessert I wish I had come up with earlier, a russet apple (the normal part) and what I’m going to call PB3 (the special part).  What it PB3?  Parnoosh date tossed in dry PB2.  And it’s awesome.  Now all that’s left to start the week end is to wait for my roomie’s dad to come pick us up (my parents are bringing us back, yes, we come from the same town and have known each other since kindergarten).  See you next week 🙂

2009_05_01_salad

2009_05_01_dessert

 

2 Responses to “Have you ever seen…”

  1. Krista Says:

    Parnoosh dates tossed in PB2? Gotta try it!

  2. Sharon Says:

    GO FRUITS!! GO COLORFUL EATS!!


Leave a Reply

