Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Mystery Fish May 6, 2009

This morning started out with a slightly different breakfast combination.  I had a bowl of Kashi High Fibre Flakes and Granola with soy milk and blackberries, and a fried egg.  I really liked the cereal, it stayed nice and crunchy and was perfectly sweet.

2009_05_06_breakfast

I was quite proud of my lunch creation, my cubicle mate approves, she came back for a second and third bite after trying one.  I made a potato-ish salads with zucchini, yogurt, whole grain dijon, and a whole whack of chives.  Yummy, definitely on the repeat list.  I’m guessing the brands are key factors here, so they were Liberty Svelte plain yogurt and President’s Choice Whole Grain Dijon if anyone’s curious.

2009_05_06_salad

For snacking I also brought along an apple, mango, carrots, and celery.

2009_05_06_lunch

When dinner time rolled around I fished around in the pantry and came up with a can of mystery fish.  The ingredients tells me it is black scraper, which I can find no culinary info about, and the contents of the can do not include cherries…  But at least it tastes good 🙂

2009_05_06_fish

I tossed some romaine with the fish, it sauce, and cucumber.  Tasty salad.  I love chinese canned fish/eel (they taste the same, it’s just the sauce)

2009_05_06_supper

And finally, I threw some frozen pineapple in the blender for a delicious sorbet!  It might have mostly been an excuse to use the awesome ice cream glass the roomie brought home this weekend 😉

2009_05_06_dessert

 

3 Responses to “Mystery Fish”

  1. Marianne Says:

    How brave, eating that mystery fish! I’ve never been able to get into canned fish like that. I stick to my tuna & salmon.

  2. Amanda Says:

    gorgeous glass!! The sorbet looks really really good too..mmm.

  3. Krista Says:

    Great looking lunch salad!!!


Leave a Reply

