Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

There’s a Toe in My Furkey May 27, 2009

The sun was being incredibly uncooperative this morning. As in it was too busy hiding behind rain clouds to shed natural light on my breakfast and lunch. It brought me back to the dark days of winter, alas.

In order to brighten things up a bit I went tropical with my green monster. Kale, chia seeds, banana, and mango. Plus lots of ice since I took it with me to work to sip through the morning.

2009_05_27_monster

At home I did have a Zucchini Spelt Muffin.

2009_05_27_muffin

For lunch I packed a wrap stuffed with Tofurkey, red pepper, spring mix, dino cheese, and lots of mustard. I had also packed a salad but ended up having it for dinner instead.

2009_05_27_wrap

In the afternoon I snacked on a giant Honeycrisp apple and some cucmber slices.

2009_05_27_apple

For dinner I had the salad I made for lunch, zucchini, red pepper, carrot, and aspargus with BBBV (Back to Basics Balsamic Vinegrette) except I proteinfied it with scallops sauteed in an extra splash of balsamic vinegar.

2009_05_27_dinner

And finally dessert was a handful of raisins and craisins. Plus a camera shy spoonful of crunchy PB.

2009_05_27_dessert

 

One Response to “There’s a Toe in My Furkey”

  1. Sharon Says:

    Oh wow, i love your dinner!!!!!


Leave a Reply

