Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Moo Berry Magic May 29, 2009

Breakfast this moring was a crunchy bowl of All Bran cereal with soy milk and a Fuji apple with a spoonful of deliciously crunchy peanut butter. (No blended greens, I know, crazy!)

2009_05_29_breakfast

For lunch I brought with me a giant salad filled with spring mix, carrot, cucumber, red pepper, Tofurkey, dino cheese, and BBBV.  I loved the way the smoky tofurkey flavour spread itself all over the salad, it was quite wonderful.

2009_05_29_lunch

Plus I enjoyed an Oatmeal Raisin Walnut Clif bar on the long and windy journey home.  Just like a cookie.

2009_05_29_clif

When I finally did get home I happily dug into a bowl of yogurt filled with black, blue, and rasp berries.  The magical bit was an amazingly moist and flavourful dried pineapple ring.  Nothing like those hard hunks I’ve had before in trail mixes.

2009_05_29_yogurt

And finally for dinner I made a quick and tasty tomato soup using canned tomato, italian herbs, massamun chili paste, and sweetened with the perfect choice, molasses.  I was pretty happy with that bowl.  Along side was a pit for dipping, and lovely raw asparagus.

2009_05_29_dinner

 

One Response to “Moo Berry Magic”

  1. Kristie Says:

    I love your giant salad, you lay it out so nicely! Mine are always a mess haha.

    Fresh dried pineapple is the best. Oh so addicting.

    And your homemade tomato soup sounds amazing. Sweetened with molasses? What an idea!


Leave a Reply

