Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Herb Overload June 3, 2009

I started my day with something a little bit different this morning. Pizza! My breakfast pizza featured an egg white crust, a little jarred pasta sauce, fresh sage, and a piece of Balderson 2 year old cheddar. It was very tasty after I removed some sage, that fresh stuff sure is strong!

2009_06_03_pizza

Accompanying my pizza was a small bowl of Kashi Flakes and Granola cereal with soy milk and banana.

2009_06_03_cereal

For lunch I fixed up a salad mess with celery, carrot, red pepper, black beans, yogurt, chives, and parsley. And I managed to assualt my taste buds again with a little too much parsley combined with the strongly flavoured outer ribs of a bunch of celery. Whoa! Along side the crunchy salad was a pita.

2009_06_03_lunch

Lunch dessert was a repeat from yesterday, cherries and cukes.

2009_06_03_snack

In the afternoon my tastebuds recovered from a savoury overload with an awesometastic Coconut Cream Pie Larabar. I’ve never seen this flavour in stores before, so when I noticed it I grabbed one based on many other blogger’s raves about it. OH MY WORD it is GOOD! So soft and creamy and coconutty!

2009_06_03_bar

For dinner I didn’t feel like cooking, and went a super simple route. Peanut butter, banana, and honey pita sandwich.  And I felt like a kid again.  Vegetables, what are those?

2009_06_03_dinner

 

6 Responses to “Herb Overload”

  1. Krista Says:

    Love the pizza. I’m not a huge fan of Lara bars, but that one is one of the ones I liked best!

  2. Meredith Says:

    I love that flavor Lara Bar!!!

  3. M Says:

    pb+banana=foodgasm. I like the egg-white pizza idea too… My fave brekky is 1/2 cup egg whites done omlette style with 1 tbsp of pb on top and then folded. SO GOOD.. like a delicious melty crepe…

  4. sarah Says:

    Love the pizza idea and also the banana pita – OMG def a new twist on a banana sandwich for me. I WILL be trying these! :o)

  5. sarah Says:

    Ooooh I forget on wordpress it does that with my smiley faces, argh! it should be : o ) w/o spaces, lol. I need to remember the 🙂 smiley.

  6. Marianne Says:

    That Balderson white cheddar is seriously the best cheese ever! So pricey, but insane flavour. I love it!

    And yay for the coconut cream pie larabar – another awesome flavour 😀


Leave a Reply

