Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

So Complicated June 4, 2009

I discovered today that my weekend is about to get complicated, but for a slightly fun reason. I get to do a track level inspection at a subway station. At 2am Sunday morning when the subway stops running -.-, because being electrocuted by the third rail while dragging a metal chain around and hammering at concrete is NOT fun. So I need to play with my sleep schedule a bit in the coming days…good thing I’ve had experience, being an engineering student and all.

My breakfast this morning have a sunny tropical theme, pina colada green monster! In the mix is kale, chia seeds, Nutribiotics plain rice protein, a little banana, pineapple, and a sprinkle of coconut. Hit the spot.

2009_06_04_monster

For lunch I made more progress on the bunch of celery sitting in the fridge by chopping it with some cucumber to make a salad bed. The toppings were black beans, avocado, salsa, lime juice, and yogurt. I’m out of peppers and carrots *tear*.

2009_06_04_lunch

There was also a pita and half a Maple Nut Clif bar.

2009_06_04_pita

And cherries!

2009_06_04_cherries

For dinner I look in the seemingly mono-coloured fridge and fixed a boston lettuce salad topped with cucumber, avocado, and black beans. Plus a slash of orange in the form of juice concentrate from the freezer and a little raspberry red wine vinegar.

2009_06_04_dinner

And for dessert I’m taking this bowl of dried fruit salad with me for SYTYCD viewing, pineapple, peach, medjool, blueberries, and cherry flavoured craisins. And probably The Listener as well since I got sucked into it last night after unexpectedly seeing it was filmed in Toronto (Colm Feore in Trinity College = awesome!).

2009_06_04_fruit

 

2 Responses to “So Complicated”

  1. Krista Says:

    Great eats today, but I especially loved the dried fruit bowl!

    Good luck with the weird work schedule this weekend!

  2. caloricandcrazy Says:

    Wow your eats are incredible! I could stare at them all day :P!
    Anyways, love the pita bread and the maple nut clif bar theee best


Leave a Reply

