Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Mango Mint Madness June 8, 2009

Note to self: Catch up on sleep tonight.

After thoroughly enjoying the movie One Week last night, which made me want to take a road trip across the country, or at least to Northern Ontario, where I’ve never been, it took forever to fall asleep. Which meant I was very reluctant to get up this morning. But my green monster started to wake me up by the time I left for work. In the mix was banana, mango, chia seeds, chocolate mint, and a couple handfuls of spinach. Om nom nom…

2009_06_08_monster

Later in the morning I snacked on these biscotti thins that were found in the work kitchen. Well, technically I ate a different package, and brought these home for a picture…and because they were really good.

2009_06_08_biscotti

For lunch I brought the left over steamed broccoli and kabocha, sprinkled with soy sauce, along with a carrot and celery. And a Devil Dawg, which the cubicle-mate tried and loved and requested the recipe for 🙂

2009_06_08_lunch

And for and afternoon snack there was handful of snow peas with bean dip, and the rest of the Saturn peaches.

2009_06_08_snack

Then finally, for dinner I had a giant spin-zuke-shroom salad doused in BBBV.

2009_06_08_salad

Plus a delicious homemade (not by me) peanut butter granola bar. Only half of it made it onto the plate though, the crumbly bits went directly from bag to mouth.

2009_06_08_granola

 

One Response to “Mango Mint Madness”

  1. Krista Says:

    That green monster looks so vibrant!


Leave a Reply

