Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Superthick June 9, 2009

I ate my green monster with a spoon this morning, it was so thick. I went with a classic peach/mango combo today along with spinach, chia seeds, and ice instead of water. And it was soooooo gooood 🙂

2009_06_09_monster

For lunch there was a salad mess of zucchini, carrot, and Devil Dawg with yogurt, mustard, and chive dressing.

2009_06_09_lunch

And a bowl of steamed kabocha with teriyaki sauce. I understand how this squash can be habit forming…

2009_06_09_kabocha

And in the afternoon I snacked on blueberries and a non-fuzzy golden kiwi (with the skin!).

2009_06_09_fruit

When I got home I nabbed a dried peach before it could get in front of the camera while busy chopping up mushrooms for a giant stirfry. The rest of the bowl was filled with snow peas, soy sauce, and sesame oil. Shitake + snow peas + sesame has to be one of my all time favourite combos.

2009_06_09_dinner

And for dessert there was a large slice of juicy sweet honeydew. And I went back for a sliver more, of course.

2009_06_09_honeydew

 

Leave a Reply

