Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Relishing Retinol June 11, 2009

There was only one thing missing after watching So You Think You Can Dance last night, no voting! My roomie and I had a a lot of fun actually voting during SYTYCD Canada last summer (after all, it was free). But it did mean I actually got to bed quickly after it was done instead of staying up to hit redial a bunch of times until I actually got through.

This morning I got up and was hungry for a green monster. It wasn’;y as mucky as yesterday’s, but not quite green either. In the super tasty mix was spinach, banana, blueberries, chia seeds, and Nutribiotics Mixed Berry Rice protein powder.

2009_06_11_monster

For lunch I packed up the rest of the baked kabocha. I think I need to go buy some more this weekend, it’s so good. And stuffed in the empty spaces is snow peas.

2009_06_11_squash

And also a sliced up devil dawg, carrots, and honeydew. I’m not lacking in the vitamin A department today, that’s for sure. At work I also had a handful of the cubicle-mate’s erroneously unflavoured Kashi crackers.

2009_06_11_lunch

And then, just as I was finishing dinner preparations the roomie came home with his parents and there was a kerfluffle of visiting and helping unpacking stuff, so while I thought I took a picture of my plate, my camera tells me otherwise.  But I had a zucchini/snow pea/black bean salad with yogurt/mustard/chive dressing along with a steamed sole fillet and half a whole wheat pita.  Very tasty, though the picture wouldn’t have been very nice anyways since it’s dark and rainy out (boo!).

 

One Response to “Relishing Retinol”

  1. Krista Says:

    Love the floating blueberries!

    I have a quick question for ya. I’ve been wanting, ok, dreaming of going to the market downtown T.O. but I’m not sure exactly the best way to go about it. Where to park when I get there? The best and easiest way to find my way around (I hear it’s HUGE) and who you think are the must go to vendors. Any info you could enlighten me with would be awesome! Thanks. I’d even be willing to tag along with you one day if you’re up to something like that….


Leave a Reply

