Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Do The Dew June 12, 2009

So I finished my giant honeydew today. In two parts, to start the day, and to finish it. This morning I discovered a pretty awesomely fantastic green monster combo, honeydew, a few lychees, spinach and chia seeds. So, so good!

2009_06_12_monster

To work I brought a sald of julienned zucchini, cucumber, and carrot tossed in one of my favourite dressings that hasn’t seen the light of day in a long while, orange juice concentrate, sesame oil, salt and pepper. And a devil dawg patty on the side.

2009_06_12_lunch

When I got home from work in the afternoon my stomach was rumbling for a snack so I filled it up with a super ripe banana, All bran and soy milk.

2009_06_12_cereal

And this carton disappeared while I worked on finally catching up with my Google Reader.

2009_06_12_blueberries

Then for dinner I was feeling super lazy so went pantry diving for something quick I picked up a while ago from the mark-down rack because the packages were slightly dented.

2009_06_12_chili

I added water to the PC Instant Vegetarian Chili and microwaved with I took a peeler to a zucchini and came up with this super tasty plate for dinner. The chili was a bit spicy for me but turned surprisingly good after I added a small drizzle of molasses to take the edge off, and it can’t get any easier or faster. Plus while I do like making my own too, I do appreciate not having to eat chili now for the next week. I’m glad I have a few more of those up on the shelf.

2009_06_12_dinner

Along side there was a couple of slices of multigrain bread nabbed from the roomie, and for dessert, the rest of the honeydew. Yum.

2009_06_12_bread

2009_06_12_honeydew

 

2 Responses to “Do The Dew”

  1. Marianne Says:

    Oooh, honeydew & lychee does sound like a great combo. I have both in my fridge actually. Perhaps they will have to make their way into my blender!

  2. broccolihut Says:

    Wow, I’ve never seen instant chili–it looks tasty!


Leave a Reply

