Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Raw Experiments June 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — plentifulplants @ 4:31 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

So if you haven’t noticed, I’ve been having fun with raw foods. I’d probably drive myself crazy if I ever focused on being high raw, but I love the creativity of the recipes, and food always tastes so good and is good for me. And it helps that I’ve been perusing raw cookbooks borrowed from the library, both by me and the roomie. The most recent of which (after two months on the waiting list!) is Raw Food, Real World, from which I found inspiration for my smoothie this morning. In the mix was cucumber, watermelon, lime juice and fresh chocolate mint.

2009_06_20_monster

And I was attempting to make the smoothie a pretty pink shade, so I peeled the cucumber, but I still crunched on the peel plain.

2009_06_20_peel

For lunch I tossed together a bowl of steamed kabocha sprinkled with cinnamon, snap peas, asparagus, green and red pepper, and broccoli.

2009_06_20_lunch

Then an oddball snack/meal of cherries, peas, and Chocolate Mint Vitasoy (the Christmas stuff, on sale for a dollar because it’s expiring)

2009_06_20_snack

And today’s a weird day again due to my having to work in the middle of the night, but there’s some raw stuff in the works for tomorrow, and I expect there’ll be a little BSI action too…

 

Leave a Reply

