Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Frans-tastic Day June 23, 2009

Breakfast this morning was once again RFRW inspired for the fruit choices.  My monster included dino kale, chia seeds, banana, papaya, and pineapple, tasty indeed and THICK because all the fruit was frozen.

2009_06_23_monster

Lunch time saw a giant, delicious salad of spring mix, asparagus, carrot, red pepper, cucumber, green onion and mole for dressing. Giuseppe Arcimboldo’s got nothing on me (I didn’t even notice the face until up loading the pics, I even took the picture on its side).

2009_06_23_salad

And raspberries and blueberries for dessert.

2009_06_23_berries

And afternoon snacking featured a wonderful Crunchy Peanut Butter Clif bar.

2009_06_23_clif

Then for dinner my parents came to the city to see a show (Soiree Quebec, but couldn’t take me because it was sold out too quickly ;.;), so we went out for a quick dinner before hand at Fran’s, again.  For someone who rarely eats out I’ve practically become a regular there this week.  This time I got the Warm Chicken Salad with an enormous, but pathetic pile of lettuce topped with carrot, cabbage, sad tomato slices, cucumber, and a tasty mound of grilled chicken, onion and bell peppers with teriyaki sauce on the side.  The raw veggies were disappointing, I left most behind, but the cooked were great.

No picture of dinner, but check out the garden gifts they brought me!  A big bag of lettuce, asparagus, and a ton of various herbs.

2009_06_23_gardengifts

And for dessert I had some delicious dried fruit salad.

2009_06_23_fruit

 

One Response to “Frans-tastic Day”

  1. Krista Says:

    Home grown garden veggies are the best (in my opinion)!!


Leave a Reply

