Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Out On The Town June 24, 2009

So I discovered half a carton of egg whites in the back of the fridge and figured I should probably eat them before they went bad. Which meant breakfast this morning was an imitation of my Sunday Fran’s breakfast. Egg white omlette with light feta cheese, dill, chives, oregano, and thyme. I liked mine better 🙂 And on the side I had a sweet and juicy tomato.

2009_06_24_breakfast

I went to a training thing for work today, and as a result, I unexpectedly went out to lunch with my coworkers (for free for me! fun perks :)). We went to New Generation Sushi, aka my (and most people that I know’s) favourite sushi place on Bloor St. I got the sushi lunch special which was the usual salad and miso soup with 7 pieces of sushi. Salmon, tuna, squid, tamago, crab, clam, and red snapper.

Then for dinner I had what I made for lunch, a salad mess of asparagus, carrot, red pepper, avocado, and mole sauce. But I added a bed of spring mix, a handful of Kashi crackers, and a spoonful of almond butter for the crackers.

2009_06_24_dinner

2009_06_24_crackers

And I plan on enjoying a Ruth’s Lemon Hazelnut MacaPower bar during SYTYCD (I didn’t forget this week!)

2009_06_24_bar

 

3 Responses to “Out On The Town”

  1. Krista Says:

    Unexpected lunches out are fun!

    I’m sitting here waiting for 9pm!!

  2. Kelly Says:

    Mmmm that breakfast and lunch looks yummy! I’ve read your blog for a while, but have never commented before. I really enjoy your blog, and love seeing the new foods you post! 🙂

  3. Amanda Says:

    Sushi on Bloor is better than New Gen IMO–if you haven’t given it a shot I’d go for it. If not though, I know some are sticklers for New Gen. I think it all depends on what it is you want to eat.


Leave a Reply

