Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Golf Tourney! June 26, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — plentifulplants @ 10:16 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

So I was a bad food blogger today. I took a picture of breakfast but right now I’m tired and don’t feel like getting up to get my camera. It was just a green monster anyways with kale, chia seeds, banana, papaya, and pineapple. I had one earlier this week, go look at that post if you’re really curious.

Today was a golf tournament at work! And it was so much fun! I had never even seen a golf club in real life before today (excluding mini-putt), and I must say I wasn’t as horrible as I was anticipating. I happened to be in a team with my cubicle mate (also a golf newbie) and one of the best golfers in the company, and since we were playing in the way where you each move up to the previous best shot, we won! I actually putted our only birdie! Though I won’t mention the number of times I missed a birdie shot for a par (though the other two did the same thing :))

So anyways, lunch was a big juicy BBQ beef burger topped with ketchup, mustard, relish, pickle, and tomato. Then dinner was a big plateful of salad (mostly spring mix with some radishes and tomato), steamed carrots and green beans, a giant, delicious piece of grilled salmon, and a whole wheat dinner roll. I was pleasantly surprised with the healthful-ness of the dinner offerings. Though I did avoid the big pasta salad, enormous baked potatoes, and huge slabs of steak. Seriously, my salmon had to have been at least 6 ounces, but the steak was probably in the 10 oz range. Plus I had a small square of carrot cake for dessert.

Now I’m in desperate need of a shower and bed. After all I have places to be and people to meet tomorrow morning, and I’ll be sharing the fun, promise!

 

One Response to “Golf Tourney!”

  1. AnAppleADay Says:

    Nice blog!
    i’m loving your love for kabocha.
    I’ve been kabocha-freak for about 5 yrs now. Check out my blog for some of my kabocha recipes. 🙂


Leave a Reply

