Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Lazy Summer Saturday July 11, 2009

This morning I started off with a juicy peach and a sweet banana.

2009_07_11_fruit

Then I skipped my morning trip to the farmer’s market due to a brief but raging thunderstorm that passed through the city.  For lunch I enjoyed a plateful of collard wraps stuffed with tomato and dill, and dipped in hemp nut butter mixed with lemon juice.

2009_07_11_lunch

Plus I ventured outside to collect some more delicious mulberries for dessert.

2009_07_11_mulberries

Later in the afternoon I snacked on a deconstructed Larabar, also known as a pile of almonds and dates.

2009_07_11_almonds

Then for dinner I used up the last little bit of Bob’s Red Mill Corn Bread mix that’s been sitting in the pantry for far two long (like literally two years…but it seemed fine to me).  There was only enough to make two corn bread rolls, and I paired one with a plateful of broccoli and a President’s Choice instant vegetarian chili.  And the cornbread mix turned out quite well considering I didn’t include the little bit of egg the recipe called for after reducing it, and it was just a little bit ancient (the only thing that was wrong is they it was very crumbly).

2009_07_11_chili

 

Leave a Reply

