Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Non-yogurt Dressing Love July 13, 2009

For breakfast this morning I was happy to blend up a green monster. This morning’s incarnation included a nectarine, a few frozen grapes, chia seeds, and kale.

2009_07_13_monster

For lunch I discovered the most fabulous salad dressing. Remeber when I was loving the yogurt/mustard/chives salad topping? This tastes like that (except without the chives, because I didn’t think to add them this morning). It was a mix of hemp nut butter, lemon jice, and mustard. I used it to dress a pile of broccoli, red pepper, and zucchini.

2009_07_13_lunch

Lunch dessert was blueberries and few brazil nuts.

2009_07_13_blueberries

Later in the afternoon I enjoyed a Coconut Cream Pie Larabar before heading home.

2009_07_13_larabar

For dinner I mixed up sprouted amaranth with a little lemon and tahini, then stuffed it into delicious collard wraps with a tomato. Not the cleanest thing to eat with tomato juice squirting everywhere despite my best containment efforts, but delicious none the less 🙂 Along side were some cherries. The rest of my blueberries disappeared to, but they were too sneaky for the camera.

2009_07_13_dinner

 

3 Responses to “Non-yogurt Dressing Love”

  1. Krista Says:

    Your dinner plate looks so bright and fresh!

  2. Kristie Says:

    That dressing really does sound awesome. I love using mustards to dress my salads.

  3. Meredith Says:

    That dressing sounds delish!


Leave a Reply

