Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

All For Show July 22, 2009

When I got up this morning I fixed myself some quick brunch before heading back to work.  S&M salad.  I think this is becoming my lazy salad, I don’t have to pull everything out of the fridge and think to decide what I want, I just follow the ingredients list.  Today I even had the dulse, hemp seeds, and rosemary crackers already broken up and sitting in a baggie leftover from when I brought the salad to work a couple of days ago.

2009_07_22_salad

I took along a snacky, blueberries and apricots.

2009_07_22_fruit

And dinner was a chips and dip plate.  Zucchini and carrot chips with mole.

2009_07_22_dinner

And dessert was going to be a simple peach, but since the mandoline was already dirty from slicing the zucchini, I fancied it up for the blog.  I sliced the peach thinly and drizzled it with a mixture of tahini, honey and water (tasty!) and a few sesame seeds, just for show.  And I’m going to enjoy it with some SYTYCD.  I can’t believe Wednesday’s already over!

2009_07_22_peach

 

2 Responses to “All For Show”

  1. broccolihut Says:

    Yum! Tahini + honey is one of my favorite combinations. I love it on toast or crackers.

  2. Krista Says:

    You sure made that peach look tasty!


Leave a Reply

