Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

I can see clearly now… July 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — plentifulplants @ 7:34 pm

Well, the rain isn’t exactly gone, but our windows have finally been (professionally) washed!  This makes the view nicer, though not as nice as if the sun were out 🙂

2009_07_27_south

2009_07_27_west

Still the same ad up there

2009_07_27_listener

Breakfast this morning was a tasty monster.  Spinach, wheatgrass, peach, banana, and chia seeds were the perfect start to the day after a late night of of intense boardgames.   I completely failed to bring my camera by the way, I totally thought I had thrown it into my bag but when I got home at 1:30am (I get up for work at 6) it was sitting on a my desk, laughing at me.  And I have no idea how well known this game is known to the general population, but among the UofT crowds I run in, Settlers of Catan is better know as simply the best board game ever created.  Just putting that out there, fyi.

2009_07_27_monster

For lunch I had a bed of red leaf lettuce covered with julienned jicama, beet, and sliced carrots, with a generous dollop of pesto.

2009_07_27_salad

And for a blurry afternoon snack I had a bit more carrot and some of the best cherries my mouth has ever experienced (organic might have had something to do with it).

2009_07_27_cherries

And for dinner I fixed up a dippy plate of red pepper, broccoli, cauliflower, zucchini, Sol falafel patties, dried apricots, and the lemon tahini dip the falafels came with.  The apricots did not get dipped, they were dessert, but everything else was wonderful with that sauce.

2009_07_27_dinner

Now this tired girls needs to head for the shower, and to bed, seriously.

 

Leave a Reply

