Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Weirdest Sandwich Ever July 28, 2009

I’m starting to notice (at least when it’s not cloudy) the the sunn is rising later and later.  My breakfast and lunch pictures turned out quite dim.  But they still look better this way than with flash.  My morning monster is a mix of spinach, mango, peach, and chia seeds.

2009_07_28_monster

For lunch I threw together a giant salad containing red leaf lettuce, red pepper, broccoli, dulse, avocado, lime juice, Marti cheese, pumpkin seeds, and peas.

2009_07_28_salad

And in the afternoon I munched on a couple of plums, and juicy raspberries.

2009_07_28_fruit

Then for dinner I made the weirdest sandwich I’ve ever seen, that turned out to be wonderfully delicious.  Inbetween two slices of ezekiel bread is peanut butter, thinly sliced beet root, tomato paste, and a big ol’ stack of beet greens. Peanut butter, beet, and tomato, a wonderful combination, who knew? (well, I kinda had an inkling, which is why I made it…).  And on the side was red pepper strips and a pile of plump cherries.

2009_07_28_dinner

How about a sandwich innard close up?

2009_07_28_sandwich

 

One Response to “Weirdest Sandwich Ever”

  1. Krista Says:

    I’ve known people to eat PB and romaine sandwiches. Not sure if I’m brave enough for that, though!

    Love all the different veggies in your salad!


Leave a Reply

