Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Pesto Pasta Perfection July 29, 2009

I started the morning off a little differently today with a couple slices of ezekiel bread and a banana, opened the other way.

2009_07_29_breakfast

Then later in the morning I snacked on some lovely cherries, and the last of my peas.

2009_07_29_cherries

Then for lunch I had one of the best zucchini pasta creations yet. Over julienned zucchini and leeks I poured a mixture of tomato paste, pesto, water, and the last of my Marti cheese. Absolutely perfect flavour combination.

2009_07_29_lunch

And then I snacked on some Live Food Bar Nachos. Love these too.

2009_07_29_nachos

When I got home I dove into a big old hunk of watermelon.

2009_07_29_watermelon

And I just made this big salad to be enjoyed along with SYTYCD. My bowl is filled with red leaf lettuce, carrot, red pepper, cauliflower, broccoli, and a dressing made of mustard, Big Bull steak sauce, apple cider vinegar, and honey.

2009_07_29_dinner

 

Leave a Reply

