Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Pink To The Brim July 30, 2009

You know a watermelon is good when it disappears in a little over 24 hours, and you’re the only on eating it. This was my breakfast.

2009_07_30_watermelon

Then later in the morning I snacked on a peach, a plum, and a carrot. I had some walnuts too, that I added as an afterthought after the picture was taken and I was heading out the door.

2009_07_30_fruit

Lunch was a very Gliding Calm inspired salad, a ton of spring mix, broccoli and red pepper, with some beet and dulse hiding underneath, along with a squirt of lime juice. Dulse is seriously tasty stuff, you should try it if you haven’t yet.

2009_07_30_salad

When I got home I finished off the watermelon. As good as it was yesterday, it’s even better COLD from the fridge!

2009_07_30_snack

For dinner I found the cucumber I got last week, which had fallen to the back/bottom of the fridge, so I sliced it up and marinated it for a bit in sesame oil, red wine vinegar, and salt. Along with a sprinkle of sesame seeds, it was a wonderful bread topper. I also went back for a couple more slice of ezekiel bread with a smear of raspberry jam, but skipped the camera step.

2009_07_30_dinner

Now to find out who’s in the SYTYCD finale!

 

3 Responses to “Pink To The Brim”

  1. Cindy Says:

    I was not very pleased with America’s vote.

    (don’t wanna spoil) but the male that got voted off, should have stayed on.

    but I did love all the previous dances during the show.
    let’s see what the finales have in store.

    PS: I love how you cut up the watermelon 😀

  2. glidingcalm Says:

    aw WOW! thank you SO much for the shout out!!! you are so sweet!!! broc. is SO yum in salads!

  3. Krista Says:

    Love the way you ate that hunk of melon! Just dig in! 🙂

    PS…got my tea today! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

