Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Breakfast, Dinner, and Dessert in One August 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — plentifulplants @ 8:42 pm

Breakfast this morning was a simple green monster of pak choi and an apple that had been sitting on the counter for a couple weeks because I thought it was my roomie’s, but he assured me that I had bought it.  I think he just didn’t want to bother cutting off the bruises himeself :).

2009_08_03_monster

For lunch I spent some time with the mandoline and topped a bed of shredded cabbage and spring mix with dulse, Live rosemary onion crackers, green onion, and beet and lime.

2009_08_03_salad

Later in the afternoon I had a delightful glass of banana soft serve topped with crunchy walnuts.

2009_08_03_banana

The for dinner I wanted somthing bready and breakfasty, so I mixed up a mini batch of Blueberry Carob pancakes from Eat, Drink and Be Vegan, using cocoa powder instead of carob, blueberries inside, and black raspberries and maple syrup on the outside.  I figured some veggies would be good, so I paired it with some cucumber and carrot, Marianne-style.  The maple syrup was creeping over to the cucumber, and I discovered it makes rather nice dipping sauce.

2009_08_03_pancakes

 

2 Responses to “Breakfast, Dinner, and Dessert in One”

  1. Krista Says:

    Your salad looks so pretty with the thin lime wedge atop the beets!

    Great dinner, too…

  2. broccolihut Says:

    Wow, I love the look of the lime and beets together. You’re such an artist!


Leave a Reply

